## **Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions**

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

University of Alberta 2015-2016 Student Cohort: 41,355

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015	2015-2016
University of Alberta	UA	5,303	8,803	14,567	21,698	30,086	41,355
Athabasca University	AU	231	305	471	590	746	943
University of Calgary	UC	518	584	564	445	300	167
University of Lethbridge	UL	136	152	129	99	65	17
Grant MacEwan University	GU	865	1,265	1,482	1,462	1,156	430
Mount Royal University	MU	104	107	117	93	49	16
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	176	162	155	140	85	85
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	35	32	28	44	19	16
Bow Valley College	VC	17	27	38	33	18	10
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	88	146	228	252	160	8
Keyano College	KC	38	51	67	82	79	5
Lakeland College	LL	28	41	91	69	41	2
Lethbridge College	LC	26	28	26	16	7	5
Medicine Hat College	MH	47	59	69	66	47	2
NorQuest College	VE	58	60	60	57	52	31
Northern Lakes College	VS	11	20	24	25	4	3
Olds College	OC	4	9	12	10	7	0
Portage College	VB	20	18	22	14	10	3
Red Deer College	RD	158	287	447	488	342	14
Ambrose University	CA	6	3	4	1	5	1
Burman University	CU	11	13	9	8	2	2
Concordia University of Edmonton	CC	102	115	113	118	92	33
King's University, The	KK	35	43	37	33	19	9
St. Mary's University	SM	4	5	4	1	2	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	3	3	4	0	0	1

## Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.