Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 2015-2016

Student Cohort: 27,912

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015	2015-2016
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	1,539	2,232	3,902	6,900	13,466	27,912
Athabasca University	AU	146	150	178	215	227	168
University of Alberta	UA	101	108	112	98	55	16
University of Calgary	UC	570	698	737	644	330	144
University of Lethbridge	UL	119	123	122	86	51	30
Grant MacEwan University	GU	52	48	47	43	27	16
Mount Royal University	MU	563	568	571	593	367	132
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	90	99	118	118	112	39
Bow Valley College	VC	216	275	422	466	423	244
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	18	24	26	33	23	9
Keyano College	KC	21	20	10	22	19	9
Lakeland College	LL	26	22	34	18	15	3
Lethbridge College	LC	48	55	60	57	43	18
Medicine Hat College	MH	31	38	34	36	29	14
NorQuest College	VE	12	9	12	12	16	10
Northern Lakes College	VS	6	8	7	11	14	4
Olds College	OC	18	21	30	30	25	12
Portage College	VB	9	10	6	2	1	1
Red Deer College	RD	43	45	51	67	66	17
Ambrose University	CA	8	7	8	8	2	3
Burman University	CU	1	0	1	0	2	0
Concordia University of Edmonton	CC	3	4	2	4	5	2
King's University, The	KK	2	0	1	2	2	0
St. Mary's University	SM	18	27	29	22	16	4
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	25	24	23	22	8	2

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.