Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

University of Calgary 2013-2014 Student Cohort: 33,929

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014
University of Calgary	UC	3,929	7,067	11,386	17,191	24,293	33,929
Athabasca University	AU	251	332	469	598	787	963
University of Alberta	UA	536	567	533	442	289	146
University of Lethbridge	UL	154	166	164	166	123	55
Grant MacEwan University	GU	109	129	143	126	77	38
Mount Royal University	MU	779	1,030	1,018	829	541	160
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	33	34	26	22	12	3
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	305	360	358	312	180	222
Bow Valley College	VC	94	89	92	96	111	92
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	31	49	54	40	17	2
Keyano College	KC	6	6	7	12	6	2
Lakeland College	LL	11	15	18	12	16	1
Lethbridge College	LC	42	42	43	25	15	6
Medicine Hat College	MH	63	104	159	197	143	59
NorQuest College	VE	10	22	24	29	13	2
Northern Lakes College	VS	2	1	3	4	1	1
Olds College	ОС	13	4	6	3	4	0
Portage College	VB	10	16	20	21	26	8
Red Deer College	RD	112	174	249	233	117	39
Ambrose University College	CA	13	20	14	12	10	6
Canadian University College	CU	0	1	1	3	1	1
Concordia University College of Alberta	СС	13	9	7	6	7	3
King's University College, The	KK	9	6	3	3	0	1
St. Mary's University College	SM	44	60	86	89	49	19
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	1	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	35	39	42	43	19	9

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.