Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

University of Calgary 2014-2015 Student Cohort: 32,518

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015
University of Calgary	UC	4,067	7,032	11,548	17,020	23,855	32,518
Athabasca University	AU	267	365	459	642	825	928
University of Alberta	UA	529	556	489	373	244	148
University of Lethbridge	UL	143	149	164	149	98	61
Grant MacEwan University	GU	118	134	131	118	79	37
Mount Royal University	MU	750	840	833	744	480	107
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	24	25	19	13	3	7
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	293	310	306	222	222	122
Bow Valley College	VC	73	81	98	119	113	80
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	28	34	34	30	21	6
Keyano College	KC	6	9	15	11	7	1
Lakeland College	LL	13	22	14	16	8	1
Lethbridge College	LC	36	33	22	31	18	3
Medicine Hat College	MH	70	109	169	187	148	46
NorQuest College	VE	19	14	28	27	12	2
Northern Lakes College	VS	1	4	5	3	0	0
Olds College	ОС	4	8	5	3	2	1
Portage College	VB	13	20	19	21	7	5
Red Deer College	RD	117	174	226	209	132	18
Ambrose University	CA	11	10	12	14	12	7
Canadian University College	CU	1	1	4	3	3	3
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	13	11	11	9	6	0
King's University College, The	KK	6	4	4	1	1	0
St. Mary's University	SM	44	66	75	60	45	21
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	31	35	38	23	9	4

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.