Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five

years prior by institution. University of Alberta 2013-2014 Student Cohort: 42,705

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014
University of Alberta	UA	5,305	8,832	14,173	21,443	30,623	42,705
Athabasca University	AU	207	307	447	570	763	871
University of Calgary	UC	429	500	492	433	287	146
University of Lethbridge	UL	159	151	156	111	52	8
Grant MacEwan University	GU	915	1,512	1,910	1,805	1,233	451
Mount Royal University	MU	94	136	142	91	64	18
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	224	223	202	158	111	85
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	43	40	36	25	11	43
Bow Valley College	VC	12	23	21	23	26	21
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	108	194	243	268	208	11
Keyano College	КС	19	39	84	80	59	12
Lakeland College	LL	28	59	97	88	62	4
Lethbridge College	LC	22	15	24	20	15	4
Medicine Hat College	МН	65	104	111	113	50	3
NorQuest College	VE	76	70	68	71	38	26
Northern Lakes College	VS	17	59	62	14	11	8
Olds College	OC	6	3	4	10	7	5
Portage College	VB	28	27	34	32	23	5
Red Deer College	RD	195	387	562	576	362	16
Ambrose University College	CA	10	8	7	4	2	1
Canadian University College	CU	8	11	10	8	4	1
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	99	131	151	144	87	62
King's University College, The	КК	37	38	43	45	24	11
St. Mary's University College	SM	3	4	9	5	3	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	8	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	5	8	3	4	3	1

Notes:

1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.

2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.

3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.

4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.

5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.

6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.