Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five

years prior by institution. University of Alberta 2014-2015 Student Cohort: 42,129

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015
University of Alberta	UA	5,410	8,944	14,338	21,839	30,594	42,129
Athabasca University	AU	221	332	432	615	715	840
University of Calgary	UC	455	537	544	432	280	148
University of Lethbridge	UL	140	156	145	98	57	21
Grant MacEwan University	GU	922	1,367	1,660	1,534	1,090	417
Mount Royal University	MU	104	122	110	101	59	11
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	182	189	162	133	96	89
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	43	37	33	20	44	12
Bow Valley College	VC	17	22	24	34	30	19
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	110	182	268	274	180	3
Keyano College	КС	28	62	70	55	46	9
Lakeland College	LL	30	49	61	84	41	2
Lethbridge College	LC	20	27	25	23	12	2
Medicine Hat College	МН	57	62	76	74	48	3
NorQuest College	VE	63	64	67	60	51	27
Northern Lakes College	VS	12	13	20	26	28	3
Olds College	OC	1	7	14	14	8	1
Portage College	VB	22	29	28	28	11	3
Red Deer College	RD	203	297	482	494	313	9
Ambrose University	CA	6	6	4	3	0	0
Canadian University College	CU	9	12	8	5	2	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	115	144	146	106	108	38
King's University College, The	КК	31	44	45	31	25	9
St. Mary's University	SM	3	6	4	6	1	1
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	11	6	5	5	1	2

Notes:

1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.

2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.

3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.

4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.

5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above. 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.