Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 2012-2013

Student Cohort: 26,815

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2007-2008	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	2,058	2,973	4,016	6,114	11,534	26,815
Athabasca University	AU	86	113	151	190	194	152
University of Alberta	UA	64	83	83	77	55	9
University of Calgary	UC	447	489	546	549	389	168
University of Lethbridge	UL	102	109	122	124	86	42
Grant MacEwan University	GU	37	51	57	53	40	31
Mount Royal University	MU	366	533	693	704	442	121
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	123	121	142	183	139	63
Bow Valley College	VC	235	299	384	388	383	261
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	14	12	32	29	20	10
Keyano College	KC	13	15	13	31	36	11
Lakeland College	LL	33	50	47	61	63	49
Lethbridge College	LC	56	57	53	70	42	23
Medicine Hat College	MH	34	57	59	83	62	10
NorQuest College	VE	18	21	19	19	10	7
Northern Lakes College	VS	3	5	5	7	6	1
Olds College	OC	17	18	5	24	21	14
Portage College	VB	1	9	9	13	9	3
Red Deer College	RD	61	95	99	86	67	22
Ambrose University College	CA	5	2	9	3	5	0
Canadian University College	CU	0	0	2	1	1	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	5	6	1	4	2	1
King's University College, The	KK	3	2	2	0	2	0
St. Mary's University College	SM	20	11	11	15	13	3
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	1	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	22	25	25	21	21	5

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.