Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology 2013-2014

Student Cohort: 28,067

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	2,070	2,586	3,693	6,394	12,325	28,067
Athabasca University	AU	111	167	188	208	226	240
University of Alberta	UA	95	92	94	87	59	43
University of Calgary	UC	490	565	618	666	463	222
University of Lethbridge	UL	110	128	130	122	83	50
Grant MacEwan University	GU	44	45	56	48	29	25
Mount Royal University	MU	498	664	746	666	443	158
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	114	126	157	158	147	44
Bow Valley College	VC	250	308	382	456	468	285
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	9	37	26	31	27	9
Keyano College	KC	20	17	35	47	20	14
Lakeland College	LL	35	41	43	52	44	9
Lethbridge College	LC	52	44	66	60	36	24
Medicine Hat College	MH	30	41	68	60	39	8
NorQuest College	VE	17	17	12	14	8	3
Northern Lakes College	VS	8	8	8	5	5	4
Olds College	OC	22	5	31	27	21	10
Portage College	VB	10	7	12	15	10	1
Red Deer College	RD	69	82	88	86	69	17
Ambrose University College	CA	3	7	6	6	3	3
Canadian University College	CU	1	3	2	1	0	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	6	5	5	2	0	0
King's University College, The	KK	4	4	2	2	1	0
St. Mary's University College	SM	16	16	22	26	11	6
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	22	22	20	30	16	2

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.