Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology 2012-2013

Student Cohort: 27,182

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2007-2008	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	2,076	3,052	4,486	7,547	12,051	27,182
Athabasca University	AU	79	91	120	126	126	94
University of Alberta	UA	454	549	600	578	389	98
University of Calgary	UC	26	22	27	19	6	4
University of Lethbridge	UL	35	36	41	41	33	25
Grant MacEwan University	GU	465	516	632	706	529	232
Mount Royal University	MU	20	24	21	19	15	3
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	135	161	156	155	136	63
Bow Valley College	VC	8	12	25	29	30	31
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	20	23	64	70	57	14
Keyano College	KC	43	28	31	54	28	16
Lakeland College	LL	71	78	111	119	99	92
Lethbridge College	LC	30	31	38	32	28	12
Medicine Hat College	MH	18	17	17	17	16	6
NorQuest College	VE	160	128	157	137	124	59
Northern Lakes College	VS	14	15	14	15	10	3
Olds College	OC	11	7	2	5	11	4
Portage College	VB	27	27	46	53	41	27
Red Deer College	RD	75	90	108	104	77	17
Ambrose University College	CA	1	1	0	1	0	0
Canadian University College	CU	1	0	2	1	0	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	62	49	64	44	25	9
King's University College, The	KK	12	19	20	12	9	3
St. Mary's University College	SM	1	0	1	1	1	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	4	4	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	1	1	1	0	0	0

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.