Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology 2013-2014

Student Cohort: 25,557

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	1,894	2,571	4,248	7,048	12,249	25,557
Athabasca University	AU	61	110	108	116	122	83
University of Alberta	UA	472	562	615	576	375	85
University of Calgary	UC	23	28	31	24	17	3
University of Lethbridge	UL	33	38	39	41	28	10
Grant MacEwan University	GU	442	561	636	607	443	152
Mount Royal University	MU	22	27	17	23	10	4
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	140	124	138	147	133	44
Bow Valley College	VC	10	18	21	31	45	38
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	17	55	67	65	49	9
Keyano College	KC	30	19	41	32	38	7
Lakeland College	LL	56	76	82	97	99	47
Lethbridge College	LC	23	21	30	25	18	5
Medicine Hat College	MH	15	17	21	13	15	2
NorQuest College	VE	125	151	139	146	112	41
Northern Lakes College	VS	16	20	13	19	16	9
Olds College	ОС	9	5	11	11	6	2
Portage College	VB	26	31	37	40	27	5
Red Deer College	RD	76	69	72	81	43	21
Ambrose University College	CA	1	1	1	0	1	0
Canadian University College	CU	0	1	1	1	0	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	52	62	49	44	35	9
King's University College, The	KK	10	10	11	18	9	2
St. Mary's University College	SM	1	2	2	2	0	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	5	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	1	0	0	0	1	0

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.