Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five

years prior by institution. Northern Alberta Institute of Technology 2014-2015 Student Cohort: 26,606

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	1,804	2,498	4,163	7,521	12,871	26,606
Athabasca University	AU	97	95	116	116	123	117
University of Alberta	UA	532	627	641	622	340	89
University of Calgary	UC	33	37	36	29	18	7
University of Lethbridge	UL	23	32	35	31	9	4
Grant MacEwan University	GU	514	623	616	618	427	157
Mount Royal University	MU	24	25	24	15	9	3
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	111	124	151	173	141	61
Bow Valley College	VC	15	20	32	50	51	28
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	44	53	52	63	34	3
Keyano College	КС	20	39	37	58	50	14
Lakeland College	LL	70	75	81	93	47	23
Lethbridge College	LC	20	25	25	21	19	2
Medicine Hat College	MH	12	14	13	14	12	4
NorQuest College	VE	128	126	134	164	102	57
Northern Lakes College	VS	18	13	18	22	14	10
Olds College	OC	3	15	17	13	12	4
Portage College	VB	27	27	41	32	12	5
Red Deer College	RD	61	57	69	77	70	18
Ambrose University	CA	1	2	2	2	1	0
Canadian University College	CU	2	2	2	1	1	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	45	46	46	56	19	8
King's University College, The	КК	8	16	27	17	8	0
St. Mary's University	SM	2	2	1	0	0	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	2	1	1	2	3	0

Notes:

1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.

2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.

3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.

4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.

5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above. 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.