Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

NorQuest College 2011-2012 Student Cohort: 6,819

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2006-07	2007-08	2008-09	2009-10	2010-11	2011-12
NorQuest College	VE	206	305	547	1,116	2,400	6,819
Athabasca University	AU	19	31	36	35	28	31
University of Alberta	UA	28	33	43	54	37	30
University of Calgary	UC	3	0	1	2	1	4
University of Lethbridge	UL	6	3	3	2	0	2
Grant MacEwan University	GU	101	126	162	211	184	119
Mount Royal University	MU	7	4	7	8	5	3
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	59	70	66	80	75	54
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	10	13	6	7	14	12
Bow Valley College	VC	12	15	23	36	44	51
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	8	11	7	8	23	35
Keyano College	KC	5	9	11	16	30	38
Lakeland College	LL	10	15	16	32	75	104
Lethbridge College	LC	8	10	12	12	11	13
Medicine Hat College	MH	9	14	7	12	6	5
Northern Lakes College	VS	8	8	9	10	13	16
Olds College	oc	3	1	0	1	2	2
Portage College	VB	8	5	7	12	15	19
Red Deer College	RD	17	9	10	7	13	8
Ambrose University College	CA	0	0	0	0	0	0
Canadian University College	CU	0	0	0	0	0	0
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	9	11	12	17	12	1
King's University College, The	KK	6	3	1	2	2	2
St. Mary's University College	SM	0	0	0	0	0	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	1	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	0	0	0	0	0	0

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding rows may lead to an over-inflated value.
- 2. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 3. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included here.
- 4. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included here.
- 5. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.