Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Mount Royal University 2012-2013 Student Cohort: 15,168

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2007-2008	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013
Mount Royal University	MU	1,162	2,371	4,132	6,160	9,282	15,168
Athabasca University	AU	102	112	160	263	324	462
University of Alberta	UA	53	61	72	68	45	25
University of Calgary	UC	191	251	269	292	258	189
University of Lethbridge	UL	59	56	68	58	38	19
Grant MacEwan University	GU	33	29	32	38	26	65
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	11	10	12	11	10	3
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	213	246	264	264	197	121
Bow Valley College	VC	95	125	128	148	174	160
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	10	12	14	11	10	1
Keyano College	KC	5	3	3	3	8	3
Lakeland College	LL	8	6	6	6	3	7
Lethbridge College	LC	28	32	27	21	13	6
Medicine Hat College	MH	21	17	22	10	7	0
NorQuest College	VE	9	37	9	10	10	2
Northern Lakes College	VS	2	1	0	0	0	0
Olds College	ОС	11	11	4	6	5	2
Portage College	VB	0	1	1	1	2	2
Red Deer College	RD	12	20	20	23	14	6
Ambrose University College	CA	6	6	12	9	9	3
Canadian University College	CU	1	1	0	0	0	1
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	5	4	7	4	1	0
King's University College, The	KK	0	1	2	1	1	0
St. Mary's University College	SM	15	14	35	35	24	13
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	9	16	16	12	9	8

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.