Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Mount Royal University 2013-2014 Student Cohort: 14,550

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014
Mount Royal University	MU	1,310	2,504	4,031	5,957	9,006	14,550
Athabasca University	AU	89	100	186	243	351	552
University of Alberta	UA	46	55	68	69	45	18
University of Calgary	UC	194	241	273	287	226	160
University of Lethbridge	UL	43	55	53	41	33	28
Grant MacEwan University	GU	28	32	30	20	38	48
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	9	15	19	16	9	4
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	203	232	277	256	188	158
Bow Valley College	VC	90	97	104	152	187	149
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	8	9	12	10	4	1
Keyano College	KC	2	2	3	8	2	2
Lakeland College	LL	3	3	8	2	8	0
Lethbridge College	LC	21	22	21	15	11	7
Medicine Hat College	MH	16	17	13	16	11	2
NorQuest College	VE	26	7	8	12	8	3
Northern Lakes College	VS	1	0	0	0	0	0
Olds College	ОС	6	1	7	10	5	1
Portage College	VB	2	1	2	2	4	1
Red Deer College	RD	16	22	27	23	15	14
Ambrose University College	CA	6	9	5	9	6	5
Canadian University College	CU	2	1	3	2	1	1
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	3	4	1	2	0	1
King's University College, The	KK	0	1	0	0	1	0
St. Mary's University College	SM	7	20	26	25	17	9
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	12	14	11	8	7	5

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.