## **Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions**

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

## Grant MacEwan University 2012-2013

Student Cohort: 18,897

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2007-2008	2008-2009	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013
Grant MacEwan University	GU	1,451	2,521	4,371	7,169	10,986	18,897
Athabasca University	AU	113	142	201	253	444	618
University of Alberta	UA	574	680	738	726	578	465
University of Calgary	UC	25	31	32	29	31	35
University of Lethbridge	UL	19	20	23	30	18	11
Mount Royal University	MU	24	34	43	54	74	65
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	243	298	309	267	219	232
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	22	24	28	34	28	31
Bow Valley College	VC	18	16	25	26	27	26
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	28	31	37	52	38	6
Keyano College	KC	16	24	29	35	26	9
Lakeland College	LL	17	19	22	28	13	12
Lethbridge College	LC	16	18	21	24	13	8
Medicine Hat College	MH	11	12	15	10	11	2
NorQuest College	VE	243	188	217	249	250	124
Northern Lakes College	VS	8	13	15	6	6	4
Olds College	OC	1	4	4	6	7	17
Portage College	VB	7	16	17	13	9	7
Red Deer College	RD	46	65	64	71	53	13
Ambrose University College	CA	3	3	4	1	2	0
Canadian University College	CU	1	1	1	0	0	2
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	47	52	61	81	69	40
King's University College, The	KK	15	14	29	22	16	10
St. Mary's University College	SM	0	0	0	2	4	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	6	9	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	4	5	2	2	1	1

## Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University College in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.