Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Grant MacEwan University 2014-2015 Student Cohort: 19.606

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015
Grant MacEwan University	GU	1,701	2,968	4,581	7,345	11,815	19,606
Athabasca University	AU	141	178	207	262	425	497
University of Alberta	UA	574	667	746	749	587	417
University of Calgary	UC	24	32	42	49	50	37
University of Lethbridge	UL	13	19	27	33	23	16
Mount Royal University	MU	41	56	57	66	46	20
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	231	247	266	297	205	157
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	22	28	21	21	23	17
Bow Valley College	VC	17	17	35	52	57	26
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	22	38	41	49	34	19
Keyano College	KC	16	28	33	25	19	5
Lakeland College	LL	14	25	24	33	23	1
Lethbridge College	LC	17	19	19	19	14	7
Medicine Hat College	MH	16	13	14	13	11	3
NorQuest College	VE	134	170	214	264	233	171
Northern Lakes College	VS	7	6	6	10	10	7
Olds College	ОС	4	4	5	9	6	3
Portage College	VB	19	15	19	21	10	5
Red Deer College	RD	49	68	74	51	45	7
Ambrose University	CA	0	1	1	1	0	0
Canadian University College	CU	1	0	0	1	1	1
Concordia University College of Alberta	СС	54	70	88	98	91	35
King's University College, The	KK	21	22	25	21	16	10
St. Mary's University	SM	0	1	3	3	2	0
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	2	2	4	0	0	0

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.