Student Yearly Enrolment Track By Post-Secondary Institutions

The Student Yearly Enrolment Track table identifies where were the number of students in an institution (cohort size) who had valid enrolment records (full time/part time) in LERS for the cohort year and five years prior by institution.

Athabasca University 2014-2015

Student Cohort: 40,408

Post-Secondary Institution	Institution(s) Code	2009-2010	2010-2011	2011-2012	2012-2013	2013-2014	2014-2015
Athabasca University	AU	3,444	5,066	7,098	10,531	14,652	40,408
University of Alberta	UA	556	669	827	913	897	840
University of Calgary	UC	567	744	898	957	975	928
University of Lethbridge	UL	119	153	193	217	217	157
Grant MacEwan University	GU	464	571	629	632	569	497
Mount Royal University	MU	539	642	682	704	671	544
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology	NA	204	200	193	197	133	117
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology	SA	322	337	317	266	260	210
Bow Valley College	VC	205	216	193	166	97	66
Grande Prairie Regional College	GP	97	136	169	190	193	156
Keyano College	KC	29	40	44	55	49	36
Lakeland College	LL	69	90	105	96	63	45
Lethbridge College	LC	108	122	118	114	69	66
Medicine Hat College	MH	99	105	120	117	129	90
NorQuest College	VE	167	191	149	103	46	44
Northern Lakes College	VS	21	30	28	31	18	14
Olds College	OC	10	9	15	8	6	4
Portage College	VB	37	35	32	30	8	13
Red Deer College	RD	111	103	113	120	120	91
Ambrose University	CA	12	22	32	41	45	40
Canadian University College	CU	10	14	23	24	27	22
Concordia University College of Alberta	CC	42	46	43	44	37	28
King's University College, The	KK	21	21	36	47	60	57
St. Mary's University	SM	17	29	29	22	32	17
Taylor University College and Seminary	NB	0	0	0	0	0	0
Alberta College of Art and Design	AA	10	14	20	23	28	23

Notes:

- 1. Values listed in the above table represent the number of Unique Students at the level you are looking at, and therefore summing up corresponding columns may lead to an inflated value.
- 2. This report is sourced from LERS data, which contains enrolment data regarding all ministerially approved programs reported in LERS by publicly funded post-secondary institutions in Alberta's six sectors.
- 3. The University of Alberta assumed responsibility for Augustana University College on July 1, 2004. The tables in this document have included Augustana enrolments with the University of Alberta for 2004-05 and on.
- 4. In September 2009 the Lieutenant Governor in Council changed the name of Grant MacEwan College and Mount Royal College to Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University. For consistency purposes, values prior to September 2009 have been included with Grant MacEwan University and Mount Royal University, respectively, in the table above.
- 5. On May 3, 2007, Alliance University College and Canadian Nazarene University College merged to become Ambrose University. For consistency purposes, values prior to May 2007 have been included with Ambrose University in the table above.
- 6. As of June 30, 2009, Taylor University College and Seminary became Taylor College and Seminary and ceased offering undergraduate academic baccalaureate programs, meaning no enrolments will be reported as of 2009-10.